IPL 2019, DC vs RCB: Virat Kohli trolls himself after losing toss for the 9th time

first_img 12 24 Mid off Mid Wicket Top Bowlers Top Bowlers 1 Indian Premier League, 2019 Time: (GMT) | 16:00 (Local Time) covers not out Square Leg Mid on Amit Mishra (DEL) A. Mishra (DEL) Sherfane Rutherford S. Rutherford 1 Kagiso Rabada (DEL) K. Rabada (DEL) Super Over third Man 2 0 7.25 1 Scorecard m 187/5 Series Status: Player Of The Match: Shikhar Dhawan advertisement 1 third Man Delhi DEL Sandeep Lamichhane S. Lamichhane 6s 133.33 0 2/31 (4) 2 Point 164/7 ( W. Sundar 19.2 Overs) , All batsmen are considered right handed Delhi DEL Washington Sundar W. Sundar c Shreyas Iyer b Kagiso Rabada AB de Villiers de Villiers c Axar Patel b Sherfane Rutherford Bangalore batting BLR batting 7.75 B 4s third Man No data available! Parthiv Patel (wk) P. Patel (wk) c Axar Patel b Kagiso Rabada c Axar Patel b Kagiso Rabada Mid on 20 0 (20.0) 195 0 covers 0 Square Leg Top Batsmen Top Batsmen c Sherfane Rutherford b Axar Patel 142.10 o 2 Navdeep Saini N. Saini 0 171/7 Referee: Javagal Srinath (IND) Umpires: KN Ananthapadmanabhan (IND), Bruce Oxenford (AUS) and Chettithody Shamshuddin (IND) 10 c Rishabh Pant b Ishant Sharma 32 135.29 Amit Mishra A. Mishra Mid off 50 (37) 3 Mid on 17 Square Leg 26 0 0 (20.0) Mid off Point 1 7 89.47 covers fine Leg 0 All batsmen are considered right handed fine Leg Bangalore covers Delhi beat Bangalore by 16 runs 4 Mid off Mid Wicket Umesh Yadav U. Yadav not out 27 0 Virat Kohli (c) V. Kohli (c) c Sherfane Rutherford b Axar Patel Square Leg third Man 6.5 wd Bangalore BLR 3 Match Ended 0 24 (20.0) c Rishabh Pant b Amit Mishra Mid off Mid off 0 1 100 All batsmen are considered right handed third Man Kagiso Rabada K. Rabada 0 Mid Wicket Mid on view full scorecard 0 third Man third Mancenter_img Mid Wicket 36 Marcus Stoinis M. Stoinis not out All batsmen are considered right handed 1 c Shikhar Dhawan b Amit Mishra All batsmen are considered right handed Delhi Bowling DEL Bowling 0 Square Leg 0 31 IPL 2019, DC vs RCB: Virat Kohli trolls himself after losing toss for the 9th timeVirat Kohli held up nine fingers and even did a fist-pump towards the Royal Challengers Bangalore after losing his 9th toss in this edition of the Indian Premier League Heinrich Klaasen H. Klaasen c Rishabh Pant b Amit Mishra 0 Square Leg 160/6 ( G. Mann 18.4 Overs) , nb 23 – Point graphs 3 Point fine Leg commentary Mid Wicket 1 Extras: 5 runs (B: 0, LB: 3, WD: 2, NB: 0, P: 0) fine Leg Point Bangalore BLR c Shreyas Iyer b Kagiso Rabada 1 Mid off 0 187/5 Shikhar Dhawan (DEL) S. Dhawan (DEL) 4 Indian Premier League, 2019, Match 46 vs 2 39 Fall of Wickets Shreyas Iyer (DEL) S. Iyer (DEL) Shivam Dubey S. Dubey c Shikhar Dhawan b Amit Mishra All batsmen are considered right handed 16 not out 19 6 third Man All batsmen are considered right handed (20.0) Point fine Leg 171/7 6 Mid on 0 68/2 ( V. Kohli 7.2 Overs) , fine Leg 52 (37) 111/5 ( S. Dubey 13 Overs) , 2 Mid Wicket 103/3 ( de Villiers 11.3 Overs) , fine Leg Mid on r Match Ended 1 50 63/1 ( P. Patel 5.5 Overs) , 0 Mid Wicket All batsmen are considered right handed Mid off 1 17 w 4 Axar Patel A. Patel Square Leg 19 fine Leg e/r 2 0 Point 40 0 Ishant Sharma I. Sharma 1 Mid on 0 Mid on covers Ritayan Basu New DelhiApril 28, 2019UPDATED: April 28, 2019 17:16 IST Virat Kohli signalled to the dressing room after he lost the ninth toss in 12 matches in IPL 2019 ( Courtesy by BCCI)HIGHLIGHTSVirat Kohli lost the toss in RCB’s crunch match against DC on SundayKohli has been quite unlucky with the toss in IPL 2019, having won only 3 so farKohli gestured to the dressing room after losing the toss to Iyer at the KotlaVirat Kohli lost the toss as Royal Challengers Bangalore took on Delhi Capitals for the ninth time from 12 games so far in the 2019 edition of the Indian Premier League. IPL 2019, DC vs RCB – Live scoreDelhi skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and decided to elected to bat first. As Iyer was speaking to the toss Anjum Chopra, the broadcast presenter, Kohli was seen signalling something to his dressing room.The RCB skipper put up nine fingers to suggest the nine times he has not won the toss and then followed it up with a little fist-pump.As a matter of fact, RCB went onto to win the previous three games in which Kohli lost the toss. Bangalore though need to win every game, including against Delhi, to keep their chances of making it to the IPL playoffs.IPL fans were quick to notice the move from the Team India skipper and social media was flooded with hilarious reactionsHere are a fewKohli after losing the toss fir 9th time #RCBvDC pic.twitter.com/PYpYSMSKCsAgent47 (@NaSavNenSasta) April 28, 2019Lost 9 out of 11 tosses. Toss lo neeku chaladaridram vundi virat annnaaa. …. King kohli daaaa pic.twitter.com/JQVHZMpy75Manikanta Swami (@Manikan77884196) April 28, 2019It’s time for the early Sunday game in the IPL. Kohli called wrogn at the toss, Delhi batting first. Anjum Chopra rings the bell. #DDvRCBRick Eyre on cricket (@rickeyrecricket) April 28, 2019I totally fail to understand how on Earth Virat Kohli loses all the tosses….half of the matches are lost during the toss only for @RCBTweets as bowling order is weak….this pisses me off totally @IPL @StarSportsIndiaadvertisementThe Tumblr Girl (@xheymundox) April 28, 2019Kohli believes in Loss the Toss, Win the match theory since last 3 matches.Paidhi $ivastava (@BeingKohlicious) April 28, 2019kabhi toh toss jeet lo @imVkohliCricket Freak (@naveensurana06) April 28, 2019Virat Kohli’s reaction to losing the toss was superbRidwan (@rid_aman) April 28, 2019Shreyas Iyer after winning the toss, said that Delhi have made just one change, bringing in Sandeep Lamichahane for Chris Morris.RCB, meanwhile, made three changes – Heinrich Klaseen, Shivam Dubey and Gurkeerat Singh in for Moeen Ali, Tim Southee and Akashdeep Nath.”When you lose six games in a row, the only thing you have in control is to come out and enjoy your cricket,” Kohli sid at the toss.”That’s something we’ve done in the last five games. We could have won five in five, but the key is to not take any pressure now,” Kohli added.When asked about RCB’s playoff chances, Kohli said, “I think the teams that are ahead of us are looking at the playoffs more than us. Wherever the results take us, we are happy with that.”Playing XIs -Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Sherfane Rutherford, Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma.Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Heinrich Klaasen, Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.Also Read | Unadkat credits Steve Smith’s backing for match-winning spell vs SRHAlso Read | Williamson hopeful of SRH’s playoff chances despite crushing defeat to RRAlso See:For sports news, updates, live scores and cricket fixtures, log on to indiatoday.in/sports. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for Sports news, scores and updates.Get real-time alerts and all the news on your phone with the all-new India Today app. Download from Post your comment Do You Like This Story? Awesome! Now share the story Too bad. Tell us what you didn’t like in the comments Posted byAkshay Ramesh Tags :Follow Virat KohliFollow Royal Challengers BangaloreFollow Delhi CapitalsFollow shreyas iyerFollow IPL 2019 4 R 2 Mid Wicket covers Delhi (20.0) covers 150 covers 29 171/7 Toss: DEL elected to bat 0 2/29 (4) Yuzvendra Chahal Y. Chahal 0 Square Leg Indian Premier League, 2019 0 c Axar Patel b Sherfane Rutherford 0 Point 108/4 ( H. Klaasen 12.2 Overs) , view more view less Gurkeerat Singh Mann G. Mann c Rishabh Pant b Ishant Sharma S/Rlast_img read more